G r a t i t u d e

Pink Cyclamen

In a week that has both managed to beat me and at the same time whoosh by, I have been quietly grateful for many things, not least a wonderful daily email from Michelle and of course her beautiful daily blog posts as part of Gratitude Week 2014.

I won’t lie, on a couple of occasions it has been hard to feel grateful this week (which is very unlike me). However, in the midst of a what felt like wading through treacle (we all have weeks like this!) there is always something…my son’s never ending cheerfulness, my husband’s ability to laugh through pain, my own ability to tell myself to get a grip and of course the love of dear friends.

Even though I feel like I let this week win, there was still some good in every day…thanks Michelle for reminding me and for making my week a better one x

Gratitude is the fairest blossom which springs from the soul ~ Henry Ward Beecher

7 thoughts on “G r a t i t u d e

  1. what a gorgeous photo. and your words too.

    your week {though difficult} led you to this…look at your beautiful awareness expressed here. you are surrounded by love.

    {i’m so glad you’ve made gratitude week work for you. xo}

    1. Thank you Michelle. Just the act of taking some photos had a real calming effect…I am very grateful for my camera : ) I have much to be thankful for and I will do my best not to get swallowed up by the coming week. Thank you again and have a wonderful week ahead xxxx

  2. Hi Jane, lovely your photo, I fell I could touch your flower from here. Sometimes the days are dark but with gratitude we always can find a little light to warm us. I hope this week things get better for you.

    1. Hi Elizabeth, thank you for visiting my blog and for your kind comments…it is very much appreciated. This week is definitely feeling better, thanks. I hope you are having a great week so far. Jane x

Your thoughts are always welcome...

