Falls of Leny

Falls of Leny

In this place

With water pure

From ancient hills

Running like blood

Through veins of earth

Flowing o’er time-worn rocks;

We stood with hearts open

And let nature fill our souls.

 …

This photograph was taken 10 years ago at The Falls of Leny in Scotland. We were just doing a bit of rock hopping when a gentleman joined us with his pipes and began to play. It was a little surreal and incredibly emotional…one of my most treasured memories. When we visit the falls again next week, I will take a photo of my son now, but I won’t hold my breath for a pipe serenade this time!

Two subjects I love to write about are memories and nature…they really inspire me, so every Friday I will post either a poem, prose, story or a photograph with perhaps a few words based on one of these two subjects.

If you wish to join in, then please leave a link in comments or use the hashtag #MemoriesNature on Twitter or alternatively leave a comment on my Facebook page, whichever suits you best.

Writing memories and nature every Friday…the kettle is on.

7 thoughts on “Falls of Leny

  1. My, that’s both cute and remarkable at the same time and with beautiful words too 🙂 You never know what you might see through the Scotch Mist this year! Fingers crossed xx

  2. Bizarre! I guess that’s the thing with learning/practicing the pipes…. Your nearest and dearest might get quite fed up with it so you have to seek out remote spots where you don’t bother anyone!!! Enjoy your travels next week x

Your thoughts are always welcome...

