Just the right yellow

Just the right yellow 1

 

Dear Slugs,

I have been taking good care of these flowers and I like them very much (photo enclosed), they are just the right yellow; warm and sunny. Also, they make me feel really happy when I am sitting in the garden.

I have noticed leaves going missing and a mysterious gooey substance on some of the flowers. Now, I don’t want to accuse anyone, but do you happen to know anything about this?

Yours hopefully,

Jane.

P.S.  There is also a stalk where a tomato plant used to be…any ideas?

Joining in with writealm’s July prompt-a-day

today’s prompt is ‘taking care’

 

 

9 thoughts on “Just the right yellow

  1. While living in S. TX, I walked across a dark room one night, and stepped squarely on a slug. Now I live in Colorado. Gladly.

    Lovely photo and flowers. ❤

  2. I do love a good letter – love this one, albeit about a slimy subject! You could try putting out a couple of jam jars filled with Beer (yes, Beer!) slugs love the stuff and will make their way into the jar and drink themselves into intoxicated oblivion ie. death!!

    1. Thanks, Ellie! Think we tried the beer trick once before and it did work: )) might give it a go again xx

  3. I am sad to say that the slugs destroyed my lovely yellow flowers in one evening. I wish I had posted a notice – perhaps appealing to their soft side?

Your thoughts are always welcome...

