Coming together

coming together

These days writing is definitely becoming something ‘I do’. It is a habit, not quite like brushing my teeth, but a more-often-than-not daily thing. I do lapse into days where the words feel slightly constipated, but even if I write two crappy lines, it’s better than nothing.

I have read back over my writing and well (coughs loudly) some of it is a little, errr, well you know. Some poems and pieces I have written I am actually quite proud of…but good or bad, it continues to be an enriching experience and a source of great joy, and that has to be a good thing, right?

I love it here, I love the people I have met through writing on this blog, people, who like me, just simply love to write. Slowly, slowly, it is coming together and I like how it makes me feel.

Creating along with writealm’s June prompt-a-day

today’s prompt is ‘come together’

Please click on the writealm button (right) for more prompts.

6 thoughts on “Coming together

  1. Aww, we love you too 🙂 Whenever I’m struggling with writing I think of you, of your eloquence with words, skill with pictures and it spurs me on to put pen to paper (or, in my case, pencil to paper!) so thank you for being such an inspiration.

    1. This post was for you Ellie because you filled my heart right up yesterday with your encouragement, you really did. I write because I love it and to know I have inspired someone else is both humbling and a little alien to me. Thanks for being there…you inspire me too xxx

  2. your writing space is lovely! as one who is trying to reboot a writing practice, I am also trying to focus on the joy of the process and not the product!

    1. Thank you very much! Writing is a constant work in progress but one I have come to love : ))

Your thoughts are always welcome...

