Disrobed

Disrobed

You disrobed me

stripped me naked

just flesh, bone

and fear.

I wanted to run

and never stop

to the ends of the earth

and scream

where no-one could hear me.

I wanted to rewind,

shout liar

until my lungs burst;

rip you out

with my bare hands.

And when you were gone;

I felt relief,

anger, loss

and hope.

Life with all its beauty

and pain; magnified.

You disrobed me

but you did not take me.

Learning, writing and connecting with May prompt-a-day from Writealm; today’s prompt is ‘disrobed’

Your thoughts are always welcome...

