Unstitch

unstitch

Sometimes, I have written a whole piece,

happily stitching the words onto the page,

only to realise I was using the wrong thread.

So, I unstitch, re-thread the needle and start again.

~

Writing isn’t easy, but this constant stitching and unstitching of words will one day, I hope, make me a better writer.

I thank each and every person who reads what I write…your encouragement is appreciated, absolutely!

Learning, writing and connecting with May prompt-a-day from Writealm; today’s prompt is ‘unstitch’

11 thoughts on “Unstitch

  1. I adore this post. This photo is the cherry on top. Your words are relatable and sweet. I love having you as a writing friend. Truly one of my favorites. ❤

    1. Thank you so much, Angie…you know that this means a lot to me. I love having you as a writing buddy too. Sending you love xx

  2. Oh I loved reading this. The analogy between sewing and writing {and life too!} is inspired. My favourite one so far – I seem to have my needle threaded with the wrong thread most of the time lately! 😀

      1. I am so glad you like this! Sure you’ll find the right thread…writing is not easy at all is it? I have written so many things and then just thought ‘that is s**t what were you thinking’ but I suppose it’s all good exercise : )

Your thoughts are always welcome...

