I write…

…because, in a blank sheet of paper or a white screen lies an open road of possibility; a clear horizon waiting to be explored. Sometimes the words burst out like spring blossom and other times they feel trapped like a fly in a window.

It’s not always easy, but I like that, it forces me to find a way around the words; to make some kind of sense of the tangled mess that’s in my head, and sometimes what unravels, is beautiful.

I have been surprised, disappointed and frustrated, but when I am writing, I feel like I should be.

Learning, writing and connecting with April prompt-a-day from Writealm; today’s prompt is ‘I write…’

6 thoughts on “I write…

Your thoughts are always welcome...

