Place

Tulips 2

~

Sometimes you find yourself in a place; a situation you hadn’t reckoned on. Sunday was supposed to be a relaxed day with a lovely meal cooked by wonderful friends. Alas, instead, I managed to somehow slip in the shower and launch myself onto the bathroom floor…not a good move.

After a trip to A & E, happily nothing was broken, I find myself unable to use my right arm properly and a trip to the physiotherapist planned for next week. But, it could have been a lot worse as I was heading straight towards a wall, putting my arm out was probably the best thing I could have done.

So today I am sat at home, a little weary, tapping on the iPad with one hand but thankful that my fall has left me relatively unscathed.

I hope you had a good weekend, without any mishaps!

~

Writing, learning and connecting with April prompt-a-day over at write alm; today’s is

‘place’

4 thoughts on “Place

  1. Oh dear, so sorry to hear of your slip-up. Glad to hear you only sustained minor damage (!) Wishing you a speedy recovery towards two hand tapping.

    1. Awwww, thank you so much Ellie! : ) I am so annoyed with myself…I am such a doer and hate not being at full steam!

  2. Oh no! I hope you feel better soon. I slipped in the shower one time and had a terrible crick in my neck the next day. I felt so silly calling into work to tell them what happened, but I could barely move ! It is amazing how something can happen so unexpectedly and mess up your day! I am sorry you missed your meal with friends. Sending you a big hug!

    1. I know what you mean Elizabeth, I felt totally silly!! It does not hurt so much as I just can’t move it properly now which is very frustrating! We had a day at the seaside so the lovely sunshine has been a tonic. Thanks for the hug! I hope you are having a great day? Is it the school holidays for you too? J has 2 weeks off. xxx

Your thoughts are always welcome...

