Shimmer

The sun was high in a clear powder blue sky, it was perfectly warm with a whispering summer breeze and there it was. My breath suddenly sucked from my body. Never had I seen the sea shimmer like that; as if all the stars had fallen from the sky. The late afternoon sun and the sea lifting with the tide, to glint, just at that moment…time stood still, and the camera in my head, clicked.

It is a memory too beautiful to ever be forgotten, and when I close my eyes now, it is still there. I remember thinking to myself at the time, if I never see the sea again, this, just this, will last me a lifetime.

Writing, learning and connecting with March prompt-a-day over at write alm; today’s is ‘shimmer’.

Have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Shimmer

Your thoughts are always welcome...

