A room of one’s own

a room of one's own

I came across it a few weeks ago…the door was ajar, so I peeked inside. I liked what I saw; it intrigued, inspired, reignited.

It is where I found a voice that I thought I had lost, somewhere in a past life.

This place is mine; it is where I can bleed, rejoice, weep, connect, heal, share, vent, discover, feel truly creative. Where anything seems possible and so much more.

It’s not just writing, it is a room of my own, a place I need to visit, every day.

Writing is the only thing that, when I do it, I don’t feel like I should be doing something else.  Gloria Steinem

Writing, growing, learning and connecting with February prompt-a-day over at write alm; today’s is ‘a room of one’s own’.

2 thoughts on “A room of one’s own

  1. Oh!!! That quote!!! It simply speaks to me! Lovely writing, Jane. So glad you’re at home in writing. Me too!

Your thoughts are always welcome...

