Good fortune

flowers 1

Waking up every day in a warm bed. A roof over our heads. Food in our bellies. A smile from my kind-hearted son. Laughing with Mr. C. The bus I thought I had missed, arriving. Treasured friends. A glass of red wine. Trips to the seaside. Surviving cancer. Spending time with my family. A favourite song on the radio. A warm bath. Being loved. Writing. A smile from a stranger. That compliment you didn’t expect. Books. A cuppa tea. The sun through the blinds. The flowers given by my mum and so much more.

Good fortune woven into our lives every day.

Writing, growing, learning and connecting with February prompt-a-day over at write alm; today’s is ‘good fortune’.

This prompt made me think of all the good things in my life. Of course, there will always be the crappy bits, but sometimes we have to remind ourselves how fortunate we are.

8 thoughts on “Good fortune

Your thoughts are always welcome...

