Heart

Valentine toast

When I fell in love, you sang.

When he told me it was over, you broke.

When I met ‘the one’, you mended and sang louder.

When we were wed, you joined with another.

When I first held my boy, you rejoiced.

When darkness came, you gave me light.

When I was lost, you showed me the way.

I know you, my heart, and you know me.

We travel together…always.

Writing, growing, learning and connecting with February prompt-a-day over at write alm; today’s is ‘heart/head’.

myself and ‘the one’ are off for a night away so I bid you adieu until tomorrow xx

4 thoughts on “Heart

Your thoughts are always welcome...

