Connection

Daffodils

Among other poems, I read William Wordsworth’s Daffodils this morning, hankering after a new season, oh yes!

As I read this well-known and beautiful ode to a quintessential spring flower I had an overwhelming  feeling of connection with its creator. So wonderfully expressed are his emotions for this bright beacon of seasonal change, I could feel them.

I imagined Wordsworth on his couch happy in the joy of such a wonderful memory. This poem, about a very simple yet beautiful subject, really inspires me. The fact that I can feel so connected to such an amazing writer proves to me that poetry is not for an elite few, it is for anyone and everyone.

Through books, bridging centuries, via blogs, spanning many miles, shared with loved ones, words are connecting us and it is beautiful!

Writing, growing, learning and connecting with February prompt-a-day over at write alm

A heartfelt thank you to everyone who has come over here and connected with me…it amazes me and makes me feel warm inside : )

6 thoughts on “Connection

Your thoughts are always welcome...

