The blank page

The Blank Page 2

I will pour my heart over you. Quieten your screaming whiteness. Offer you my thoughts. This space so vast I can feel myself falling in. I will fill you with every bit of emotion I possess; leaving you damp with tears.

You are a companion of solitude. Friend and foe. Sleep depriver. Time stealer. A thousand possibilities. An empty void. Sometimes a white blanket wrapping round me making me feel safe until the words come.

Who will care if I leave you untouched?

I will.

Happily writing along with February prompt-a-day over at write alm; today’s is ‘the blank page’.

Friday…yeah!

6 thoughts on “The blank page

Your thoughts are always welcome...

